Strict Standards: Declaration of Archiver::DoAction() should be compatible with CMSModule::DoAction($name, $id, $params, $returnid = '') in /home/tidon3/public_html/lagunatravelguide/modules/Archiver/Archiver.module.php on line 0
Laguna Travel Guide - Towns and Cities

Towns and Cities

The province of Laguna, Philippines is composed of 26 towns and 4 cities, as follows:



Biñan City


Calamba City

You will immediately know when you are in Calauan, Laguna because of the immense pineapple monument that greets you at the town center. Located in the northern part of Laguna province, Calauan is a thrid class municipality with a populaiton of 54, 248.





Los Baños
With a total land area of 5,650 hectares, Los  Baños is situated on the northern foothills of Mt. Makiling, a dormant volcano, and along the narrow shoreline of Laguna Lake. Los  Baños is widely known as a "Special Science and Nature City of the Philippines."

The town of Luisiana in Laguna is a fourth class municipality with a population of 19,255 (according to the 2007 census). Luisiana sits atop the Sierra Madre mountain; as such, the town is known as the "Little Baguio of Laguna" due to its high elevation and cool climate.



Magdalena, Laguna, situated at the foot of Mt. Banahaw, is a fifth class municipality. Magdalena has a population of  20,204 people in 3,784 households. Magdalena is also known as "Home of the Famous St. Magdalene Church."



Paete is a fourth class municipality in the province of Laguna, with a population of 24,696 (2007 census). Paete lies at the foot of the Sierra Madre Mountain range on the northeast side of Laguna de Bay. This town is famous for its skilled woodcarvers and fine woodcrafts and papier mache.

Pagsanjan is a second-class municipality in Laguna, located 101 kilometers southeast of Metro Manila. Pagsanjan is considered as the "Tourist Capital of Laguna" owing to its world-famous natural attraction, the Pagsanjan Falls.

Pakil, Laguna, founded in 1676, is a fifth class municipality. Pakil has 13 barangays with a population of 20,242 people in 3,698 households. Pakil is popularly known as the home of the St. Peter of Alcantara Parish Church where the Nuestra Señora de los Dolores or the Virgen de Turumba was enshrined in 1788.

Pangil, Laguna is a fourth class municipality with a population of 23,421 people in 4,160 households according to the 2007 Census. Pangil is home of the "Hidden Falls" or "Buntot Palos Falls" as it is locally called.



San Pablo City
San Pablo City is a first-class city in Laguna, Philippines. San Pablo City is situated on the foothills of Mount Cristobal and Mount Banahaw. It is also located 82 kilometers southeast of Metro Manila.

San Pedro

Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz is the capital town of Laguna, Philippines. It is a first class urban municipality with a total land area of 3,860 hectares. Since 1885, Santa Cruz has been the seat of the provincial government; thus, this town has administrative function over the entire Laguna province.

Santa Maria

Santa Rosa City